110849561369484825

I went up to Wok the Dog for lunch. Pete said I could have my choice of soup for free as his belated Valentine’s gift, so I picked the Hot and Sour, as I’d never tried it. Man. Pete puts the HOT in Hot and Sour soup. My tongue is still ablaze.

The University’s office supply vendor rep came in today with his HP rep and started asking me about forecasts for printer sales. Incredulous, I asked, “Are you aware that our store is closing?” He had no idea, which strikes me funny, because his company stands to gain by picking up a lot of our sales to departments.

If I’d known potential employers were going to be meeting up with me, I might not have worn my new Domo-Kun t-shirt, because you don’t go out looking for a job dressed like that do ya? On a weekday? Then again…

Leave a Reply

