110920673915155632

No mashed cars made their way into my path for Wreck of the Week today, so I got a picture of a small animal skull that was in my front yard this morning. While all my neighbors are happily celebrating the birth of new grass in their yards, all I get is a fresh growth of moss over the layer of dirt. The moss coordinates well with the neverending supply of twigs, acorns and leaves dropped from the massive oak tree. And now, I have skulls to add more emphasis that my yard can’t support life.

You know how people put up signs that tell you the name of their estate? I’m going to name my yard “Deadlawn” and get a nice sign for it to make it feel better.

Leave a Reply

