110980019181534378

The Boss of The Boss came in to my office today to ask me about the myriad financial reports that I run for the department. He wanted to know who else knew how to run the reports and I told him The Boss. There IS no one else. TBoTB tried to think of who I could train over at the warehouse, and came up empty. Like everything else, if there’d been anyone to train, I’d have already done it, because it’d have been nice to have a backup.

TBoTB: I guess we’ll have to come up with something.

The Boss: When the word came down from Administration, it sounded a lot like, “Wipe them out. All of them.”

Me: {giggles at Star Wars reference}

TBoTB: The staff senate is meeting with the decision makers about this.

TB: I was not hired to watch my people suffer while you discuss this decision in a committee.

Me: You really need to speak to the Jedi Council, since the situation has become much more complicated.

TBoTB: You two aren’t taking this very seriously, are you?

TB: This turn of events is unfortunate. We must accelerate our plans.

Me: Look, TBoTB… we got *fired*. We all still come in to work every single day like nothing is wrong, but we have no stake in the future of the department.

TB: With our combined strength, we can end this destructive conflict and bring order to the department.

TBoTB: He’s cracked, hasn’t he?

TB {wanders away mumbling}: I can feel your anger. I am unarmed. Take your weapon. Strike me down with all of your hatred and your journey towards the dark side will be complete.

Me: We all have. It’s not going to get any better the closer we get to June 30.

Leave a Reply

