111263943247551594

Mailman Interaction at the House!

Me {hands letter to postman}: I need to give you this.

PM: Great! Is it for out of town?

Me: No, it was some misdelivered mail I got.

PM: I am SO sorry about that.

Me: No, it’s OK. The thing is, it’s from the Social Security people and I got the same letter in January… but since I knew it was for my taxes, I didn’t look at them until today. Now these people on Vine Street have been without their paperwork because it was sitting in my kitchen all this time.

PM {looks at address}: Hmm… they’re out of town right now and all their mail is on Hold. I’ll just slip it in to the middle of the stack and they’ll think it came while they were away.

Me: …

PM: What?

Me: Nothing.

Leave a Reply

