111349473481570100

Conversations that shouldn’t occur at a computer store – Part I

SBC {walking in to my office}: Umm… the printer out front doesn’t want to print from either computer. Short of turning both the computers off and back on, what else should I do?

Me {wondering when I got drafted as department tech support}: If neither computer can print to the printer, wouldn’t that indicate there’s a printer problem, not a computer problem?

SBC {staring blankly}: …

Me {assuming he knows what he’s doing}: So, I’d turn the printer off and back on.

SBC {calling from the front desk}: OK, I tried that and it’s still not working.

The Boss {walking past SBC and the printer}: You know it’s out of paper, right?

Me: …

Leave a Reply

