111465251928017475

VH1 is showing Rocky Horror Picture Show WITH commercials and the few curse words bleeped out. They didn’t bother to edit out Magenta’s crotchless fishnets, though.

I spent another day training the incompetent woman from the warehouse. Today was worse than yesterday. Yesterday, she watched me work and took notes. Today, she wanted to do the work herself, and refer to the notes. This meant she sat at my desk from nine in the morning until four in the afternoon and complained that her notes weren’t accurate, that she couldn’t figure out how to do what I did, that this was “too much work” to give to her, that there were “too many steps” to the process, ad nauseum.

At 1 in the afternoon, I left her and went to lunch with my friend Ami Noblog. I’ve often told Ami I was going to call her that and blog about our lunches, but I haven’t until now. She and I went to high school together and she reminded me that our 20th reunion is this summer. Could this year GET any weirder?

Leave a Reply

