111638815080700622

Two other women were at the employment agency today when I arrived for my appointment. I don’t know what sort of positions they were applying for, but they only needed houseshoes to complete their tres casual ensembles.

I filled out page after page of information, took computer tests on Word, Excel and Powerpoint, then had an interview. The interview lady said, “You scored 100% on the grammar and spelling test.” I thought, “That English degree is finally paying off!”

Later this afternoon, I was walking around and a homeless guy asked me for seventy-five cents for a McDonald’s hamburger. I said, “Hey, I remember you from last week when I gave you that dollar. How was the burger?” He looked momentarily startled, then stuck out his fist so we could do the righteous handjive known only to the unemployed.

Leave a Reply

