112024465778107209

You know you’ve applied at a Very Old & Established Company when they review your resume, read with some alarm that you stayed at your last employer for *only* fifteen years, then become concerned that you’re some kind of common job hopper.

My professional placement lady called me this morning to say that yesterday morning’s interview at the investment banking firm went well and that I am one of the two candidate finalists. Since I’ve passed both the Interview and Talent portions of the competition, all that remains are the Swimsuit and Evening Gown events.

I sure hope Bert Parks calls me.

Leave a Reply

