112675852862354451

At the restaurant across the street from the office, the counter clerk tried to take my To Go order while talking on the phone. Good thing the order wasn’t for me, because there’s no telling if the sandwich was assembled correctly. What disturbed me was part of the call I could hear…

“No, don’t put me on hold. No, don’t take my name and number and have someone call me back. I’ve already done that and no one has called me back. This is a dire emergency and I need to speak with someone right now. Well, give me your supervisor, then. Look, when I say I need pest control, I mean it. I’ve seen things!”

I can only hope that she was calling in to an exterminator for her house…

Leave a Reply

