112951033933659020

I was sitting in the chair at the haircutting place when a very old woman walked in and asked for the manicurist. They exchanged greetings and the manicurist pulled out the pedicure chair as the very old woman removed her flip-flops.

Back in olden times, when I wanted to be a dentist, people used to say to me, “Gross. I’d hate to work inside people’s mouths all day.” {As an aside here, no one ever says, “I’d hate to be a surgeon and cut people all day” or “I’d hate to be an architect and work with blueprints all day”, but I digress…}

I just have to say… I’d take working inside someone’s mouth over clipping some pensioner’s toenails, then shaving her calluses and massaging lotion into her feet.

Leave a Reply

