113010225753470207

There’s a person in my new office who could easily lay claim to the title of The Angry Old Woman. She’s about the same age as TAOW from my old office, she’s just as angry, yet she is far more clever, and thus, scarier than the original. I thought about starting a weekly feature called, “Conversations with TAOW”, but I try VERY HARD to avoid her, so any entries will be sporadic. Hopefully.

For the most part, my encounters with her are via phone, when she picks up my call to someone else.

TAOW: Hello?

Me {startled}: Oh, hey… I was calling Flem.

TAOW: What did you need?

Me: The caterer is here with the food for her meeting, but whoever called in the order didn’t use her credit card to pay.

TAOW: Why are you calling Flem about it?

Me: Because the caterer needs to be paid.

TAOW: Why are you calling Flem about it?

Me: Because it’s Flem’s meeting and I need her credit card information.

TAOW: I’m asking you why you’re calling FLEM about this.

Me: …

Caterer: Let me just send the bill over later.

Leave a Reply

