113505502595570768

The postman delivered a large box from my mother. Inside, I found a bag of air. Obviously, she harbors some notions about the air quality in Los Angeles, so she’s sent me some preserved air for Christmas.

Since I knew she wouldn’t just send one thing in a giant box, I checked under the bag of air and discovered something I initially thought to be a shiny fruitcake.

I pulled the shiny fruitcake out of the box. It turned out NOT to be a fruitcake at all. It’s a new hat!! Sweet! Thanks, Mom!

Leave a Reply

