113730738040786340

I got invited to an art gallery opening tonight. Fortunately, it was within walking distance, so I wandered over after getting back from shopping at the Hollywood Target. I was told that it was an opening of “feminine art” and that the opening was for ladies only. It turned out that the location was an Italian clothing store (with said art on the walls) and there were plenty of men there, drinking beer and eating up all the hors d’oeuvres. The wording of the invite was just a ploy by the inviting lady to get me there so I could be her date. There didn’t need to be any manipulative intrigue… she could’ve just asked me out.

Leave a Reply

