113755373160331412

This afternoon, the UPS guy brought an enormous box and a large black bag to my desk. I called the woman whose name was on the label and asked her if she wanted to come drag them over to her desk, or if I should snag the delivery guy and make him take them to her. She asked me how big the box was and I told her it was as big as my entire desk. Then she asked about the bag and I told her it looked like the guy was delivering a cello. She said she’d come get it.

Both the box and the bag turned out to contain the Director’s golf clubs. After playing a few rounds in Palm Springs last Friday, he couldn’t be arsed to pack his clubs back to his private plane, so he had the resort ship them to his office.

Leave a Reply

