113880660902420954

I was digging through the center console in my car and found these cassette tapes at the bottom.

My much older brother (you know he loves it when I remind him of that) made these for me the summer before he left for college with his extensive record collection. In 1977.

I put Dark Side of the Moon in the tape deck and it played perfectly. Even the hiss/pop of *phonograph* was audible.

I don’t know why I kept the tapes all these years, nor why they’ve been in the car for ELEVEN years now. They’ve survived through all the temperature changes, from extreme locked-in heat to sub-zero freezing. Props to Maxell!

Leave a Reply

