114047622442385376

It was another lovely day for a Geocaching adventure, and I know y’all are just on the edges of your seats waiting to find out where I went this time. When I first input the coordinates to the GPS, it said the place was 1.4 miles from home. Yes, well, it is, if you could walk across water. And I can’t. I tried to find the place last week and got stuck at the edge of a dock in the harbor, 800 feet from my destination. I had no luck flagging down a passing sailor, so I just walked back home.

Today, success!!! My traveling partner was so excited to find a friendly sailor at N 33� 58.569 W 118� 26.783.

At first I thought the sailor was seasick, since he was green and all. But it turned out that he was from the oul country. After sharing some laughs, we took some more photos.

Then we took our new friend home. My traveling partner let him ride shotgun.

Leave a Reply

