114593293808637608

Wacky Phone Call of the Day:

Guy: I need directions to Mr. X’s office.

Me: We don’t have anyone in this office by that name.

Guy: I know.

Me: …

Guy: He doesn’t work in your office.

Me: Where does he work, then?

Guy: In a different office.

Me: …

Guy: I’ve been trying to call him all morning, but his line is busy.

Me: Let me look him up in the directory… Ah, here he is in the Century City office.

Guy: No, that’s not it.

Me: That’s not it?

Guy: No.

Me: …

Guy: …

Me: …

Guy: I don’t know what to do now.

Me: …

Guy: Do you have any suggestions?

Me: You could email him.

Guy: Yes! Yes, that’s what I’ll do.

Leave a Reply

