115282305292066348

This lady burst in to my office this afternoon. It’s been a long time since I’ve had that much enthusiasm for anything, so I was unable to share her excitement. I’m just not a burster.

Her: Do you have any of those balsa wood things?

Me: No.

Her: You used to have them.

Me: Yes, but we’re out of them, I’m sorry to say.

Her: I was in here a couple of weeks ago and you were out of them then, too.

Me: Yes, we’ve been out of them for some time now.

Her: Well, you need to get some more.

Me: I’m pretty sure they’re on order.

Her: I need several of them for my cat.

Me: …

Her: My cat loves them!!

Leave a Reply

