115500308346575393

Today I learned the difference between customer service standards here and customer service standards at the Computer Store.

At the Computer Store, when hysterical people would call and complain about all sorts of nothing, I had to listen patiently, then attempt to resolve their “problem”. Or at least try to come up with some compromise that would make them happy once they hung up the phone.

This afternoon, I got one of those calls. I listened patiently and then offered to let the caller speak with someone “in charge”. I passed the call to my co-worker, who then proceeded to berate the caller for being “a nutjob”.

Nice!

Leave a Reply

