116158379276736328

Wage and I went to see Bonnie “Prince” Billy tonight at McCabe’s Guitar Shop.

We waited around after the show. I wasn’t sure if we were allowed to approach the talent, but we made our way through the crowd anyway. When my turn came, I was all, “Hey”, and he was all, “Hey”, and I was all, “Can I have my picture taken with you?” and he was all, “Sure”, and I was all, “I’m from Louisville, too” and he was all, “Oh, sorry” and I was all, “Oh, I *know*, but I live here now” and he nodded his head and I handed him Wage and asked, “Can you hold this?”

Wage wants to be a Palace Brother

Leave a Reply

