116823653594222947

So, last Saturday I thought it would be a good idea to take my mother to see a taping of Family Feud. You know, go to Hollywood, visit a studio, see what’s behind the scenes, and what have you.

Once we were seated, the stage manager asked the audience members to stay for two shows’ worth of taping and everyone agreed that would be lovely.

The first show was taped and there was a short break for the audience. My mother said, “This isn’t Family Feud”. I had no idea what she was on about, since there was a giant, flashing light spelling out “Family Feud” right in front of us. I assured her it was Family Feud.

Her: Well, when do they start hollerin’ and fighting and throwing chairs?

Me: This isn’t the Jerry Springer Show. It’s a game show. I thought you knew that.

She got up and walked out. I shit you not.

Wage Goes to Hollywood

Leave a Reply

