116952285224564625

My mother called to say she’d fallen down the steps at her doctor’s office and had broken her elbow. I told her it was a good thing she fell at a doctor’s office, but she said they sent her off to an actual hospital with people who could properly splint her arm.

She said it was a good thing this didn’t happen before her holiday visit. I thought it was a good thing it didn’t happen DURING her visit at the ice rink. I swear, I only walked away for less than two minutes, to take back the rental skates, and when I returned, she was splayed on the floor in the middle of a quickly-gathering crowd.

Pride goeth before a fall

Leave a Reply

