Ortega taco shells are made from HUMANS!

We knew we’d arrived at our destination when we saw the sign:

Security Are Our Business

I know. You thought I was talking about the Horse Piss Beer sign over at the liquor store. I somehow managed to control myself and skipped getting that picture. Which means I forgot.

CK and I stopped in at Jerry’s. Once we sat down, we knew we’d need subtitles or a translator to help us communicate with the waitress. She told us they had Diet Mountain Dew ON TAP (heaven!) and then asked if we wanted a “rallcahrnbreahfrainchtoas” with our meal. Unsure, we tentatively agreed to having one of these local delicacies. Then she asked which one we wanted. After much discussion, the waitress discovered that we couldn’t understand what she was asking and slowed down her speech to ask if we’d prefer “a roll, corn bread or french toast”. She suggested the roll, split down the middle and grilled with butter. Mmmmm…. butter….

I ordered a Mexican Salad, which is chili, salsa, onions, shredded lettuce and cheese over a fried tortilla. I told CK I was paying for everything, so she could get what she wanted. She ordered a liver and onions without the onions. They messed up her order (I KNOW!!) and comped her meal. Result!

I was feeling so generous by that point that we considered the dessert menu.

Where are my snowshoes?

Wage got the junior size hot fudge cake. He’d have ordered the regular portion, but he said the chocolate goes straight to his hips.

I've gained like... five pounds already...

One response to “Ortega taco shells are made from HUMANS!

  1. Wage should tell the truth. That was my dessert and he just bogarted it while i was in the lil ga-rils room…

Leave a Reply

