Mother, keep digging the graves. Better do two. This isn’t going too well…

Special E-Mail From My Mother Edition!

Some bad news to tell you.

Unless it’s at home, I’ve lost one of my rings. I wore it on my little finger, left hand. It’s one Aunt Mary gave me. You know I had to have all my rings cut off when I broke my elbow. Well, I had them enlarged, but they were a little too large and I just kept putting it off going back to the jeweler. So until I went back I’ve wrapped tape around them. Pretty nasty looking, I must say.

I was getting up to put hand lotion on about a half hour ago and missed it. It could have been gone yesterday, as I was too lazy to put hand lotion on before I went to sleep last night. And now it’s missing.

I’m hoping and praying to St. ANTHONY it is at home.

Right now, this means there’s one less ring you’ll have to deal with at my death.

Please let me find it. I really loved it.

Love ya,
Mom

3 responses to “Mother, keep digging the graves. Better do two. This isn’t going too well…

  1. I think St. Anthony has a scam going on; I think he hides things just so that he can take the credit when they are found again.

    If you want real proof of his status as a miracle worker, see my O-level results; God knows those three As and five Bs weren’t the result of any work on my part.

  2. Why does your mother sound so much like my mother? Hmmm…

  3. I second Sue: are we related?

Leave a Reply

