No gas craic for the New Guy today

The new temp worked himself up to high do this afternoon. I swear I thought he was going to have a stroke once he discovered he was updating a spreadsheet that no one will ever need or want. Said spreadsheet has been in existence since before the new guy defaulted on his first student loan payment.

Him {hysterical}: It’s a waste of megabytes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Me: …

Him {points invisible gun to forehead}: Pow!

Me: OK, this is the one time I’m going to say this, but it applies in all circumstances while you’re temping here – do what I tell you to do, whether or not it makes sense.

If he hasn’t settled down by the time I get to the office in the morning, I’m calling the agency for a replacement. Maybe they’ll send me Wage. He’s a good worker. Check out that apron!

I think I'm stuck

2 responses to “No gas craic for the New Guy today

  1. …sounds like he thinks he is above all this… a problem waiting to be fired. šŸ™‚

  2. He’s a wile man all together, so he is – needs a good steever up to the third lacehole, so he does.

Leave a Reply

