I’ve seen funeral processions faster than this car chase

The French Connection played Friday night at the Aero Theatre. It was a double feature with The Brink’s Job, but the Minimum Wage twins wanted to see Royal Tenenbaum fiercely interrogate some bad guys more than they wanted to see Columbo organize a heist.

You be Frog 1 and I'll be Popeye Doyle

Minimum Wage I had a bit of a “French Conniption” when he discovered that some of the actors weren’t speaking English. Minimum Wage II, since he wasn’t sitting behind that tall guy eating popcorn with his mouth open, was able to read the subtitles that MWI missed.

Since the movies ran so late, I slept most of Saturday. I got up once to order my groceries online for Sunday delivery. I’m ever so glad that Alberton’s delivers, because it totally increases my loafing time on the weekends.

That maid is worth every penny

6 responses to “I’ve seen funeral processions faster than this car chase

  1. Your maid is hot: I’d hit it!

  2. The maid can do heels; I’m soooo jealous.

  3. The maid can do heels; I’m soooo jealous.

    I’ ve just about mastered standing; walking in ’em is another matter all together….

  4. Is that my personal maid practicing for when I come to visit?

  5. Is that my personal maid practicing for when I come to visit?

    At your service, Milady.

Leave a Reply

