Well, I could have sworn we parked on level C next to the – OH SH*T!!

I have officially broken the first rule of Pimp My Ride: Never use any kind of TAPE in order to hold things together on your car’s exterior.

Even if I have clear packing tape on my car to keep the side light from flying off and decapitating someone walking down the sidewalk (alternatively, flying off on the freeway and smashing through someone’s windshield, thus causing decapitation), the good news is that I have four new (and matching!) tires.

When I picked up the car at the Firestone at closing time, I asked if they’d found anything else wrong with the car during their free 783-point check. They said no. I was stunned. Flabbergasted would not be too strong a word to use in order to explain my incredulousnessity. My flabber has never been so gasted. Surely they would tell me about the bad CV boots or something?

Personally, I think they just wanted to get out of the building because of that big warehouse fire four blocks away that had erupted an hour before. Talk about your billowing smoke!

I may write a letter to Firestone. I’m a bit indignant that they didn’t try to upsell me a lot of unnecessary repair work. If all mechanics become trustworthy… it surely has to be one of the signs of the Apocalypse.

3 responses to “Well, I could have sworn we parked on level C next to the – OH SH*T!!

  1. There’s definitely something wrong with that. Go back and demand your money back. Even if you didn’t give them any.

    At once!!

  2. I have to take the side of the mechanics. Although we farm, Hubs has done mechanic work on the side for years and he actually IS an honest mechanic. They are out there. Really.

    Though I was surprised to hear that a chain didn’t try and sell you more – they’re notorious for screwing people. Just sayin’…

  3. The Almighty Cuthulu

    Well now that Xzibit is no longer hosting the show, it’s not nearly as “Pimp” The Almighty Pimpin’ Cuthulu has spoken

Leave a Reply

