Ironing can be deadly

We went to see Inland Empire by David Lynch on Thursday night and it has taken me three days to sort out why the rabbit family was involved. There was a opossum in my parking space in the morning when I went to work. I worried that I had run it over, but it didn’t seem flattened. We already had bags full of cut-up pictures from magazines, so he decided to decoupage the desk from the alley. Laura Dern was great. She was either a rich lady who was an actress, or not, or a white trash lady with a Polish husband, or not, or a hooker who gets shanked with a screwdriver. Or all of the above. When I checked later, he had covered the surface with a lot of bosoms. He seemed scared, and had been sitting in the same spot for over five hours. Glue was everywhere. I still don’t understand how everyone else “knew” that guy was a psychiatrist/therapist. I put on some gloves and picked him up, but the wind closed the gate and I was locked out. We still need polyurethane. The whole 2001 – A Space Odyssey sequence in her living room was fantastic. I liked that part. I wanted to make a chocolate meringue pie, and in the process, was almost forced to call my mother when I couldn’t remember if the whole pie gets baked or just broiled. He snuggled under the bush and I left him a ripe grape so he’d have something to eat when he awoke. He’s been picking glue off his skin all day. Look at me, and tell me if you’ve known me before.

Two halves, please

So, did Betty win the jitterbug contest?

10 responses to “Ironing can be deadly

  1. I think it’s appropriate that there’s a lumberjack in the song & dance number at the end credits; he wasn’t the only one sawing logs after three hours of Inland Empire….

  2. The Almighty Cuthulu

    Am I responsible for this? Everytime some idiot indie film maker makes a wierd movie, you come to us like it is our fault…I suggest you get a job, like your parents did. The Bums lost, you hear me! The Bums will always lose! The Almighty Cuthulu has spoken

  3. Fire, walk with me!

    *dances off into the sunset with my favorite midget*

  4. *dances off into the sunset with my favorite midget*

    Is that a euphemism?

  5. The Almighty Cuthulu

    The prefered nomenclature is “Little Person”. The Almighty Cuthulu has spoken.

  6. Person of diminished stature, surely?

  7. So… does this mean you DO recommend it or not? 🙂

  8. Also, isn’t Laura Dern in every one of David Lynch’s films?

  9. The prefered nomenclature is “Little Person”. The Almighty Cuthulu has spoken.

    If TAC if PC, then I’m gonna be tall when i grow up. Not. Dude, no disrespect towards the wee folk, but when Twin Peaks was out, they were midgets. Nuff said.

  10. when Twin Peaks was out

    [thinks about CK with her Twin Peaks out….noice!]

Leave a Reply

