You owe me 50 bucks for the door

I have this house policy where I don’t open the door to anyone unless I know who it is. And by this, I mean that someone is expected. And by this, I mean that someone has let me know in advance, via phone, text message, e-mail, letter or carrier pigeon that they are going to be at my house around a certain hour on a particular day. All those other folks can go on knocking, because I’m not getting up to answer the call, only to be run over by home invaders or pamphleteering religious fanatics.

It turns out that the police think my policy is sound. Only they don’t think it should apply to THEM. When they’re standing outside your bedroom window at 4 in the morning, shining their Hollywood-Premier-Strength-Floodlight in to your window, all the while yelling “POLICE! OPEN UP!”, well, they expect you to *answer the door*.

2 responses to “You owe me 50 bucks for the door

  1. Yeah….ummm….real sorry about that; I promise to remember my house key next time I go out and get wasted at an A*** C*** gig….thanks for opening the door!

Leave a Reply

