Hey, you can see Aaron Spelling’s house from here.

I must have a kind face, because the next thing I know, this young woman in an Acura drove up beside me as I was walking. She rolled down her passenger side window (with the electric button, not with a hand crank) and called me over.

You know how I am about that. I won’t stick my head in the car because I don’t need to be decapitated when she accidentally puts her elbow on the automatic window roll-up button. So I politely sort of keep walking and she inches her car forward a bit and says loudly, “Can you help me?”

Well, I’m a sucker for THAT old line. From the safety of the sidewalk, I look inside her car and say sure.

She says, “Can you tell me how to get to the MTV music library?”

I say, “You must be mistaken. MTV has nothing to do with music. They’d have no reason to own a MUSIC LIBRARY.”

One response to “Hey, you can see Aaron Spelling’s house from here.

  1. Ooooo…. SNAP.
    (catching up)

Leave a Reply

