They’ll never notice this bug the size of an Epilady

This morning in the shower, I reached up in to the window ledge for my razor. My hand stopped in mid-air as I noticed that something was walking on it. I stood on my tiptoes to peek at the ledge and realized I was just in time to witness the Ant Highland Games. By the looks of things, all the competitions were in full swing.

There was a group of ants marching up and down what can only be described as the parade grounds. Around the perimeter, some ants were dancing, some were wrestling in groups, and some were at a concession stand staffed by a long-dead spider.

I filled up a cup with water and rinsed out the spectators before the caber toss began.

2 responses to “They’ll never notice this bug the size of an Epilady

  1. rinsed out the spectators
    Is that a euphemism?

    before the caber toss
    Is that a euphemism?

Leave a Reply

