The new Chrysler Fury… the car that thinks it’s a house

Q: I need you to help me buy this car.

Me: What kind of car is it?

Q: It’s a 2004 BMW.

Me: Do you know how much the oil change costs for that car?

Q: Yes.

Me: You can’t afford it.

Q: Sure, I can!

Me: Not if you’re asking for help to buy the car. And just think of all the service calls! What about all the time it’s going to be spending in the shop for all that unscheduled maintenance?

Q: I thought I told you to help me buy this car!

Me: I am helping! I’m talking you out of buying it! Look how much money I’ve already saved you!

Q: …

One response to “The new Chrysler Fury… the car that thinks it’s a house

  1. You are a good friend. Friends don’t let friends drive obnoxiously expensive cars.

Leave a Reply

