Were you listening to the Dude’s story?

I was thinking that, what with the blog going on six years and all (not counting those sabbaticals I took in which I returned totally refreshed and full of fantastic stories to share), I could really just start posting reruns from original posts written in 2003. Seriously, I could change the names (or not) and no one would be the wiser.

Here’s an example of how this would work:

January 26, 2003 2009

All I wanted to do today was spend the day in bed with some Ibuprofen every four to six hours. I read some of the newspaper, some of Pale Fire Middlemarch by Nabokov Eliot, and some of Worth magazine (which just served to depress me about all the people my age who have so much money they don’t know what to do with it). I took a nap, but got up in time to watch the Super Bowl some wacky YouTube video.

See? Easy peasey, lemon squeezy.

Sure, I’d have to heavily edit all those posts that deal with the snow and subfreezing temperatures, and mowing the lawn and home improvement, and small town weirdness and goofy customers, and McGriddles and… hmm… maybe this wasn’t such a good idea, after all.

One response to “Were you listening to the Dude’s story?

  1. I do this all the time. Luckily no one notices… until now, you dang whippersnapper, calling attention to it. Now I might actually have to write new content.
    No, wait….
    brainflash….
    You can say you’re being all saintly-green and recycling! Aha!
    I’m on it, boss.

Leave a Reply

