Phone call with my mother

I think my mother should have her own blog. I know I’d read it.

Mother: I went to a Christmas party at Teresa’s house. She really knows how to decorate!

Me: Yeah? Was it festive?

Mother: Her place was just beautiful. On the dining room table, she had transformers.

Me: Transformers? What, like from the movie?

Mother: What? Transformers. You know, those things that go under your dinner plate.

Me: Chargers?

Mother: Oh. Yes. Chargers, not transformers…

Me: …

One response to “Phone call with my mother

Leave a Reply

