You got a claw hammer or something I can work on this with?

Boss: What are you doing?

Me {standing outside Angela’s office}: Waiting for Angela to be finished with her paperwork.

Boss: …

Me: She’s almost done and then we have to walk to the back to pick up the money for the deposit.

Boss: Oh. Well, since you’re not doing anything, I need for you take the tape measure and get me the measurements for the square footage of this trailer and every office inside it. And I also need the square footage of all the offices in the other building and the new addition that was just built.

Me: Can I get that information to you in an hour?

Boss: Why can’t you do it now?

Me: Because I’m going to walk to the back to pick up the money for the deposit, and then I have to prepare the deposit for the bank.

Boss: Oh.

Me: But if you need the numbers right away, let me print the spreadsheet for you, because everything you asked for was already measured when the plans were submitted to build the new facility.

Boss: …

Me: And here’s a photocopy of the plans outlining the square footage of the new addition.

Boss: …

One response to “You got a claw hammer or something I can work on this with?

Leave a Reply

