You know, mixing dice with chess really speeds up the game, Karpov

When I was at the mall on Sunday, I picked up Tomb Raider: Underworld. It was an impulse buy, solelybecause I didn’t know they’d released a Tomb Raider game for the PS3, so I really wanted to play it. But I was afraid of it because I was badly burned with the Angel of Darkness release. I won’t even give that game the courtesy of a link because it was such a crapfest.

What made Angel of Darkness doubly awful was that I accepted it on the day of release in lieu of paid overtime at work. I could’ve taken the cash and bought a decent game that didn’t kill me by switching camera angles while I was crossing tightropes or leaping chasms.

Underworld has its share of wonky camera angles BUT they don’t change while you’re trying to get from one section to the next. It also lets you make impossible landings from ledge leaps. My uncoordinated fingers thank the gamemakers for that.

Leave a Reply

