Whaddya know — we aren’t at war with Eurasia!

Before I left for my holiday time off, I cleared everything off my desk so as not to tempt anyone into thinking up a reason to go through it. I didn’t bother locking any cabinets or drawers, because that just encourages people.

Ha! All my forethought was for naught! The excuse this time was that “no one could find the credit card”.

Even though it’s in the same blue folder above my head and everyone has seen where it lives.

But their inability to find it gave them reason to thoroughly search my entire desk “two or three times”, according to the reports.

I told them later that they were free to go through my desk at any time; they didn’t have to wait for me to take time off.

In other news, my house keys have gone missing…

Leave a Reply

