Would you like a C cup or a D cup of coffee?

There was only one guy working at the 7-Eleven this morning. The whole store. So there was a gang of people standing around waiting at the coffee because not all the flavored ones were brewed. They had to wait for him to check out customers, then come over to make coffee, then go back to the cash register.

Yesterday, there was a lady a the coffee bar who kept hollering, “Hey, Tennessee! Tennessee!” at an obviously homeless guy who was walking around with a blank stare on his face. She muttered that he must be looking for something. He looked in the freezer. He looked at the gift cards. She finally went over and made eye contact with him and said, “Hey, Tennessee!” and he said he hadn’t seen her there.

This morning the same lady was across from me, waiting for the blueberry coffee to brew. There was a rough-looking guy next to me and he said to her, “I heard you set up Tennessee.”

She said, “I didn’t set him up. He was waiting for me when I got out to my car and he jumped me.”

He said, “I heard what happened. You set up Tennessee and then you called the police.”

She said, “I didn’t set him up. He was waiting for me when I got out to my car and he jumped me.”

He said, “I heard what happened. You set up Tennessee and then you called the police.”

And then I went to the counter to pay for my coffee and lottery tickets because I didn’t have time to overhear that discussion over the course of the rest of the morning.

Leave a Reply

