Our campus features a low gym coach to clone ratio!

Why am I still sitting on the couch at 11:45 on a Friday night when I have to get up at 5:30 on Saturday morning? I’m sure to regret this decision later… probably around 5:30 on Saturday morning.

Tomorrow is the first orientation day for the new members of the running club and I have to show up early to help get things ready. I’m a mentor for my pace group this year, so I get to wear a bright yellow shirt every Saturday for the next 31 weeks of my life.

Maybe one day I’ll write out my marathon running experience.

One day. After I forget all the terrible parts and only remember the euphoric parts. It’s like selectively remembering the realities of natural childbirth.

Natural childbirth vs. running your first marathon. One of those activities is painful, but you get a medal when you’re finished.

Leave a Reply

